PROMPERÚ announces





The Peruvian Government has taken these measures to fight against COVID-19:

- Tourists will be able to enter Peru by showing their molecular test (PCR). Upon arrival in Peru, visitors will be able to take an antigen test. A negative result will eliminate the mandatory 14-day quarantine. The cost of the test shall be borne by the passenger.
- The entrance of non-resident passengers travelling from United Kingdom, South Africa and/or Brazil, or who have made a stopover in such countries in the last 14 days, is suspended from **March 15 to 28**. Peru's land borders remain temporarily closed.
- The only requirement for flights to the interior of the country (local flights) is the **signature of an affidavit** stating that no symptoms of COVID-19 are present.
- **High alert level:** The movement of people schedule is from 04:00 h to 22:00 h, with vehicle restriction on Sundays in the regions of **Huánuco and Piura**.
- Very high alert level: The movement of people schedule is from 04:00 h to 21:00 h, with vehicle restriction on Sundays in the regions of Amazonas, Huancavelica, Pasco, Puno, San Martín and Tumbes, as well as in Apurímac (except for Abancay), Arequipa (except for Caylloma), Áncash (except for Huaraz and Casma), Ayacucho (except for Huamanga, Cangallo and La Mar), Cajamarca (except for Cajamarca and Cajabamba), Cusco (except for Cusco and La Convención), Ica (except for Chincha and Pisco), Junín (except for Jauja, Chupaca and Chanchamayo), Lambayeque (except for Lambayeque), La Libertad (except for Trujillo), Lima (except for Barranca, Huaral and Huaura), Loreto (except for Maynas), Madre de Dios (except for Tambopata), Moquegua (except for Mariscal Nieto), Tacna (except for Tacna), and Ucayali (except for Coronel Portillo).
- Extreme alert level: The movement of people schedule remains from Mondays to Saturdays from 04:00 h to 21:00 h., with vehicle restriction and strict mandatory social immobilization on Sundays in Áncash (Huaraz and Casma), Apurímac (Abancay), Arequipa (Caylloma), Ayacucho (Huamanga, Cangallo and La Mar), Cajamarca (Cajamarca and Cajabamba), Cusco (Cusco and La Convención), Ica (Chincha and Pisco), Junín (Chanchamayo, Jauja and Chupaca), La Libertad (Trujillo), Lambayeque (Lambayeque), Lima (Barranca, Huaral and Huaura), Loreto (Maynas), Madre de Dios (Tambopata), Moquegua (Mariscal)







PROMPERÚ announces



Nieto), **Tacna** (Tacna), **Ucayali** (Coronel Portillo), and the Constitutional Province of **Callao**.

- These measures will be in force from March 15 to March 28, 2021.
- The **use of mask** to move throughout the country is mandatory and the population is reminded of hand washing and social distancing constantly.

For any further questions, please contact PROMPERÚ's iPerú service:

iperu@promperu.gob.pe / iperulimaapto@promperu.gob.pe

Lima, March 15, 2021. PROMPERÚ





