PROMPERÚ announces





The Peruvian Government has taken these measures to fight against COVID-19:

- Travelers must arrive to Peru with their molecular test (PCR), indicating that they
 do not have coronavirus. The results of these tests must be obtained at least
 within 72 hours before check-in and an affidavit must be filled out <u>here</u>.
- People arriving to Peru from abroad must quarantine mandatorily for 14 days in their domicile, temporary isolation center or accommodation. At the sixth day of quarantine, travelers can get tested with a new molecular test (PCR) confirming that they do not have coronavirus to continue with their travel.
- The entrance of non-resident passengers travelling from Europe, South Africa and/or Brazil or who have made a stopover in such places is suspended until **March 14, 2021**. Peru's land borders are closed temporarily.
- High alert level: The movement of people schedule is from 04:00 h to 22:00 h, with vehicle restriction on Sundays in the regions of Cajamarca, La Libertad, Lambayeque, Madre de Dios, Piura, San Martín and Ucayali.
- Very high alert level: The movement of people schedule is from 04:00 h to 21:00 h, with vehicle restriction on Sundays in the regions of Amazonas, Apurímac, Arequipa y Tumbes, as well as in Áncash (except for Huaraz), Ayacucho (except for Huamanga), Cusco (except for Canchis), Huancavelica (except for Huancavelica and Tayacaja), Huánuco (except for Huánuco), Ica (except for Chincha and Ica), Junín (except for Chanchamayo, Chupaca, Huancayo, Satipo and Tarma), Lima (except for Barranca, Huaral, Huarochirí, Huaura and Metropolitan Lima), Loreto (except for Maynas), Moquegua (except for Ilo), Pasco (except for Oxapampa), Puno (except for Puno) and Tacna (except for Tacna).
- Extreme alert level: The movement of people schedule remains from Mondays to Saturdays from 04:00 to 21:00 h., with vehicle restriction and strict mandatory social immobilization on Sundays in Áncash (Huaraz), Ayacucho (Huamanga), Cusco (Canchis), Huancavelica (Huancavelica and Tayacaja), Huánuco (Huánuco), Ica (Ica and Chincha), Junín (Chanchamayo, Chupaca, Huancayo, Satipo and Tarma), Lima (Barranca, Huaral, Huarochirí, Huaura and Metropolitan Lima), Loreto (Maynas), Moquegua (Ilo), Pasco (Oxapampa), Puno (Puno), Tacna (Tacna) and the Constitutional Province of Callao.









- As part of the reactivation of the tourism sector, places such as Machu Picchu, northern beaches (Máncora, Pimentel, Huanchaco, among others) or Protected Natural Areas will be reopened.
- These measures will be in effect from March 1 to 14.
- The **use of mask** to move throughout the country is mandatory and the population is reminded of hand washing and social distancing constantly.

If you have any questions, please contact PROMPERÚ's iPerú service:

iperu@promperu.gob.pe / iperulimaapto@promperu.gob.pe

Lima, March 1, 2021. PROMPERÚ





