About Peru

Peru is a democratic republic. Its government is structured following the principle of the separation of the three autonomous and independent branches of government: the Executive, whose primary representative is the President of the Republic; the Legislative or National Congress (unicameral); and the Judicial.

The President of the Republic and the 130 members of Peru’s Congress are elected every five years by a universal, secret and direct vote.

Sign Up for our Newsletter

Sign up to receive exclusive discounts, deals, the latest Peruvian travel trends and more


2022 - All rights reserved.